HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular opinions.

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5012
Age : 50

PostSubject: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:48 pm

Force of Habit is the best album Exodus has done, love the groove.
Back to top Go down
Witchfinder
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 6539
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:40 pm

Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.

Operation Mindcrime is vastly overrated.

Angel Witch's debut is a better than Maiden's.

Acoustic albums, concept albums and metal symphony albums (e.g. S&M, Moment Of Glory) are almost universally hot garbage.

Matt Barlow's vocals are goofy.

Helloween is terrible.

Blind Guardian is terrible.

Motorhead is not a part of the NWOBHM.

Folk Metal is awful.

Sacred Reich is garbage tier thrash.

Cold Lake is enjoyable.

Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.
Back to top Go down
http://themetalblogofmetal.blogspot.com/
Troublezone
Dog Will Hunt!
avatar

Number of posts : 12270
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:46 pm

I like Maiden's No Prayer for the Dying album and Tattooed Millionaire by Bruce Dickinson.


Last edited by Troublezone on Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:59 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Stender
The lost Ramone
avatar

Number of posts : 6498
Age : 28

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:14 pm

Sepultura without Max is still good at times.
Back to top Go down
Required Fields
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
avatar

Number of posts : 22636
Age : 33

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:21 pm

Sabbat's Mourning Has Broken isn't terrible.

Souls of Black is one of the best Testament albums.

Gods of Violence is the best Kreator album since Coma of Souls.
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/colinshanahan
Big Rich
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 310
Age : 46

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:34 pm

Matt Laporte played Criss Oliva's songs way better than Alex Skolnick or Al Pitrelli did.

Kiss' Destroyer is mostly horrible

Megadeth's The System Has Failed is a top 3 Megadeth record.
Back to top Go down
Wurthless
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 5011
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:16 pm

Big Rich wrote:


Kiss' Destroyer is mostly horrible

Kiss is mostly horrible aside from a couple singles and some deep cuts here and there.
Back to top Go down
Wurthless
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 5011
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:17 pm

Witchfinder wrote:
Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.

Operation Mindcrime is vastly overrated.

Angel Witch's debut is a better than Maiden's.

Acoustic albums, concept albums and metal symphony albums (e.g. S&M, Moment Of Glory) are almost universally hot garbage.

Matt Barlow's vocals are goofy.

Helloween is terrible.

Blind Guardian is terrible.

Motorhead is not a part of the NWOBHM.

Folk Metal is awful.

Sacred Reich is garbage tier thrash.

Cold Lake is enjoyable.

Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.

So many of these made me irrationally angry, lol.
Back to top Go down
Witchfinder
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 6539
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:22 pm

Wurthless wrote:
Witchfinder wrote:
Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.

Operation Mindcrime is vastly overrated.

Angel Witch's debut is a better than Maiden's.

Acoustic albums, concept albums and metal symphony albums (e.g. S&M, Moment Of Glory) are almost universally hot garbage.

Matt Barlow's vocals are goofy.

Helloween is terrible.

Blind Guardian is terrible.

Motorhead is not a part of the NWOBHM.

Folk Metal is awful.

Sacred Reich is garbage tier thrash.

Cold Lake is enjoyable.

Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.

So many of these made me irrationally angry, lol.

lol!
Back to top Go down
http://themetalblogofmetal.blogspot.com/
Wurthless
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 5011
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:30 pm

Troublezone wrote:
I like Maiden's No Prayer for the Dying album and Tattoo Millionaire by Bruce Dickinson.

I like No Prayer quite a bit, even more than Fear of the Dark.
Tattooed Millionaire I really only like for Born in '58, which has such a cool chorus (from a melodic standpoint; the lyrics are pretty dumb, lol).
Back to top Go down
mc666
Master Sailboat
avatar

Number of posts : 9151
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:27 pm

Megadeth sucks
Anthrax made better albums with John Bush
Kiss sucks
Paul O'Neill ruined Savatage
Kings X sucks
Green was Forbidden's best album
Dokken sucks
Babymetal's live show is more entertaining than Gwar's
Iron Maiden is over rated
Repentless was just as good as anything released with Hanneman
and unrelated to music, but Star Wars sucks.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.last.fm/user/mc666
brokentulsa
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 1484
Age : 52

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:30 pm

Metallica is the most overrated band of all time...

Turbo is Judas Priest best album..
Back to top Go down
scottmitchell74
Jada Pinkett Smith's Cabana Boy
avatar

Number of posts : 8322
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:55 pm

Witchfinder wrote:
Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.



Helloween is terrible.

Blind Guardian is terrible.



Folk Metal is awful.





Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.

You're dead to me! headbanger
Back to top Go down
Witchfinder
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 6539
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:59 pm

scottmitchell74 wrote:
Witchfinder wrote:
Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.



Helloween is terrible.

Blind Guardian is terrible.



Folk Metal is awful.





Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.

You're dead to me! headbanger

Laughing
Back to top Go down
http://themetalblogofmetal.blogspot.com/
Troublezone
Dog Will Hunt!
avatar

Number of posts : 12270
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:02 pm

Required Fields wrote:
Sabbat's Mourning Has Broken isn't terrible.

Souls of Black is one of the best Testament albums.

Gods of Violence is the best Kreator album since Coma of Souls.

I agree with Souls of Black! Sure, it could use a remix, but it's my first Testament album and I like it a lot!
Back to top Go down
stormspell
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 1593
Age : 49

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:10 pm

Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.
Album-wise I kinda tend to agree. At least the last two albums are really not my cup of tea, to say it mildly. Always thrilled to see them live though!

Operation Mindcrime is vastly overrated.
Great album, but it is a bit overrated, yes. I wish people would redistribute some of the love to Empire and/or Rage for Order

Angel Witch's debut is a better than Maiden's.
Apples and oranges Smile. Both are great in their own way.

Acoustic albums, concept albums and metal symphony albums (e.g. S&M, Moment Of Glory) are almost universally hot garbage.
I do not see a connection between Acoustic / Symphonic orchestra and conceptual albums. Former tend to be boring to me, with some notable exceptions like ARIA at Green Theater - mega-awesome(!), but that's my personal taste I guess. Most conceptual albums (lyric-wise) I can think of are all great!

Matt Barlow's vocals are goofy.
Barlow was not the problem in that band Smile

Helloween is terrible.

With Derris - yes, otherwise - no.

Blind Guardian is terrible.

Everything up to IftOS is mega-avesome. From NiME onward it has been a steady downhill, but still not reached terrible levels. Getting quite close though.

Motorhead is not a part of the NWOBHM.
Who cares. Best NWOBHM band is Def Leppard anyway Wink

Folk Metal is awful.
Even though bands like Eluveitie and Amon Amarth have done their best to make it so, overall it is no worse than any other genre.

Sacred Reich is garbage tier thrash.
Not sure about garbage, but they always have been boring to me...

Cold Lake is enjoyable.
Absolutely! The best Celtic Frost album for me. By far!

Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.
Not to me, but I certainly can acknowledge it is an acquired taste for many.
Back to top Go down
http://www.cdbaby.com/all/stormspell
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5012
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:28 pm

Whatever Witchfinder is ingesting has made him crazy. lol!
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5012
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 15, 2017 11:30 pm

I do enjoy Sep without Max.
I love Anthrax with Bush.

I think mc really just hates Dave. Razz
Back to top Go down
UNCLE SAXON'S KICKASS CDS
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 2371
Age : 49

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:10 am

Appetite for Destruction is a pile of overplayed garbage.
Ted Nugent will get everything coming to him in the afterlife.
Back to top Go down
mc666
Master Sailboat
avatar

Number of posts : 9151
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 1:27 am

Dark Horseman wrote:
I do enjoy Sep without Max.
I love Anthrax with Bush.

I think mc really just hates Dave. Razz

Haha, I don't hate him. I certainly think he is a gifted songwriter when rightly inspired, & he is definitely one hell of a guitar player. His politics don't bother me either. I just think as far as Megadeth is concerned, he is more focused on what Metallica is doing & what it takes to get mass recognition. This has lead them to produce output that just sounds watered down & uninspired, or outright trying to hard, at least to my ears. The last one wasn't bad altogether. Hopefully he'll expand on that in the right direction imo.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.last.fm/user/mc666
candlemass
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 2017
Age : 55

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:13 am

Creed is awesome!
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/fragilegothband
Thrasher73
Much Cooler than the other 72
avatar

Number of posts : 8062
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:57 am

Dark Horseman wrote:
Force of Habit is the best album Exodus has done, love the groove.

I really like it as well. Don't understand all the hate.

Forbidden's Green and Distortion are good albums.

Metallica should have quit after And Justice for All.

Kiss should have quit 30 years ago.

I've never liked Motörhead

One of my favorite Overkill songs is Promises.



Back to top Go down
candlemass
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 2017
Age : 55

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:21 am

Big Rich wrote:


Megadeth's The System Has Failed is a top 3 Megadeth record.

You bet! headbanger
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/fragilegothband
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7641
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:31 am

Cliff Burton is overrated.
80's Metallica is grotesquely overrated.
GnR sucks.
Kiss-Destroyer sucks.
Most of Motley Crue's output sucks except the first two and the album and EP with John Corabi.
The Corabi Era of Motley Crue was better by far.
Risk, St. Anger and VHIII are good albums.
Epicus Doomicus Metallicus isn't Candlemass' best album. I hate the vocals.
Rob Zombie sucks.
99.99% of "Hair Metal" sucks.
Most of Megadeth-Youthanasia sucks.
Pantera is macho poseur tripe.
Dimebag is overrated.
Back to top Go down
candlemass
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 2017
Age : 55

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:56 am

akeldama wrote:
Cliff Burton is overrated.
80's Metallica is grotesquely overrated.
GnR sucks.
Kiss-Destroyer sucks.
Most of Motley Crue's output sucks except the first two and the album and EP with John Corabi.
The Corabi Era of Motley Crue was better by far.
Risk, St. Anger and VHIII are good albums.
Epicus Doomicus Metallicus isn't Candlemass' best album. I hate the vocals.
Rob Zombie sucks.
99.99% of "Hair Metal" sucks.
Most of Megadeth-Youthanasia sucks.
Pantera is macho poseur tripe.
Dimebag is overrated.

Some of those are not just unpopular, but stupid as well!
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/fragilegothband
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular opinions.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 5Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Similar topics
-
» DecembeRadio.
» Weckl/Oliver - Mega project

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Heart Of Metal :: Music Forums :: Heart Of Metal-
Jump to: