HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular opinions.

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 32193
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:31 am

Virtual XI is a decent album.

Judas Priest's Painkiller is overrated as hell.

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
Big Rich
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 310
Age : 46

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:10 am

Wurthless wrote:
Big Rich wrote:


Kiss' Destroyer is mostly horrible

Kiss is mostly horrible aside from a couple singles and some deep cuts here and there.

I think that was mostly for Kiss fans. Obviously people who don't like Kiss dislike it.
Back to top Go down
Big Rich
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 310
Age : 46

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:04 am

akeldama wrote:
Cliff Burton is overrated.
80's Metallica is grotesquely overrated.
GnR sucks.
Kiss-Destroyer sucks.
Most of Motley Crue's output sucks except the first two and the album and EP with John Corabi.
The Corabi Era of Motley Crue was better by far.
Risk, St. Anger and VHIII are good albums.
Epicus Doomicus Metallicus isn't Candlemass' best album. I hate the vocals.
Rob Zombie sucks.
99.99% of "Hair Metal" sucks.
Most of Megadeth-Youthanasia sucks.
Pantera is macho poseur tripe.
Dimebag is overrated.

Please log off. Indefinitely.
Back to top Go down
candlemass
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 2017
Age : 55

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 10:10 am

brokentulsa wrote:
Metallica is the most overrated band of all time...

Turbo is Judas Priest best album..

Possibly on the first, ridiculous on the second! insane
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/fragilegothband
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5017
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:39 am

I think Akeldama's post is a cry for help. Razz
Back to top Go down
mc666
Master Sailboat
avatar

Number of posts : 9151
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:31 pm

akeldama wrote:
Cliff Burton is overrated.
80's Metallica is grotesquely overrated.
GnR sucks.
Kiss-Destroyer sucks.
Most of Motley Crue's output sucks except the first two and the album and EP with John Corabi.
The Corabi Era of Motley Crue was better by far.
Risk, St. Anger and VHIII are good albums.
Epicus Doomicus Metallicus isn't Candlemass' best album. I hate the vocals.
Rob Zombie sucks.
99.99% of "Hair Metal" sucks.
Most of Megadeth-Youthanasia sucks.
Pantera is macho poseur tripe.
Dimebag is overrated.

Awesome. I agree with almost everything here. Except IMO Corabi era Crue wasn't as great as people claim, & Pantera was more than just tough-guy swagger posing.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.last.fm/user/mc666
Lari
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
avatar

Number of posts : 3669
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:36 pm

I disagree with everything said so far in this thread, even if I contradict myself.
Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7641
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:49 pm

candlemass wrote:
akeldama wrote:
Cliff Burton is overrated.
80's Metallica is grotesquely overrated.
GnR sucks.
Kiss-Destroyer sucks.
Most of Motley Crue's output sucks except the first two and the album and EP with John Corabi.
The Corabi Era of Motley Crue was better by far.
Risk, St. Anger and VHIII are good albums.
Epicus Doomicus Metallicus isn't Candlemass' best album. I hate the vocals.
Rob Zombie sucks.
99.99% of "Hair Metal" sucks.
Most of Megadeth-Youthanasia sucks.
Pantera is macho poseur tripe.
Dimebag is overrated.

Some of those are not just unpopular, but stupid as well!

Well I obviously don't frequent this board because of my popularity...

Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7641
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 2:53 pm

Dark Horseman wrote:
I think Akeldama's post is a cry for help. Razz

lol! 7000+ posts in and I'm still not a blip on the HOM radar so no, it's not a cry for help. I'm just weird... Embarassed
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5017
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:18 pm

Awwww, someone give Akeldama a hug. greedy
Back to top Go down
MetalGuy71
Bukkake Tsunami
avatar

Number of posts : 24611
Age : 47

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:29 pm

All your opinions matter. Just not to me.

_________________
I used to be with it, but then they changed what "it" was. Now what I'm with isn't it, and what's it seems weird and scary to me, and it'll happen to you, too.
Back to top Go down
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 32193
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 5:50 pm

Your favorite band sucks.
Yeah, I'm talking to you.

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27627
Age : 58

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 6:49 pm

Bruce Dickinson's voice is actually more irritating to me than Axl Rose's voice.

Axl sounds like a cat with its tail in a toaster; Bruce sounds like a cat with its tail in a toaster and a mousetrap on its nads.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5017
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:44 pm

We already know you don't like metal. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
nevermore
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
avatar

Number of posts : 15808
Age : 49

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:56 pm

Witchfinder wrote:
Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.

Operation Mindcrime is vastly overrated.

Angel Witch's debut is a better than Maiden's.

Acoustic albums, concept albums and metal symphony albums (e.g. S&M, Moment Of Glory) are almost universally hot garbage.

Matt Barlow's vocals are goofy.

Helloween is terrible.

Blind Guardian is terrible.

Motorhead is not a part of the NWOBHM.

Folk Metal is awful.

Sacred Reich is garbage tier thrash.

Cold Lake is enjoyable.

Geddy Lee's voice is irritating beyond belief.

You're very wrong on most of these. lol!
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27627
Age : 58

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:12 pm

Dark Horseman wrote:
We already know you don't like metal. Very Happy

I like some metal; just not the screechy kind. \'arry \'eadbanger

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Big Rich
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 310
Age : 46

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:14 pm

tohostudios wrote:
Dark Horseman wrote:
We already know you don't like metal. Very Happy

I like some metal; just not the screechy kind. \'arry \'eadbanger

He likes Nelson.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27627
Age : 58

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 16, 2017 9:39 pm

Not as much as I like Journey.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Gilbert
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 5782
Age : 43

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:11 am

tohostudios wrote:
Bruce Dickinson's voice is actually more irritating to me than Axl Rose's voice. †

Axl sounds like a cat with its tail in a toaster; Bruce sounds like a cat with its tail in a toaster and a mousetrap on its nads.

Happy
Back to top Go down
kyleblack
Metal student
Metal student
avatar

Number of posts : 141
Age : 35

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Fri Nov 17, 2017 1:21 am

Iron Maiden has been boring for decades.

Brave New World is the last album that I really enjoyed.

Operation Mindcrime is vastly overrated.

Sure is. Only the EP and debut are really great.

Acoustic albums, concept albums and metal symphony albums (e.g. S&M, Moment Of Glory) are almost universally hot garbage.

Pretty much.

Matt Barlow's vocals are goofy.

Has Iced Earth had a vocalist who wasn't goofy?

Helloween is terrible.

I like Walls Of Jericho but they lost me after that.

Blind Guardian is terrible.

Yep.

Motorhead is not a part of the NWOBHM.

Never considered them to be.

Folk Metal is awful.

Pretty much.

Cold Lake is enjoyable.

It's okay. Most people have probably never even heard it. I like Discharge's Grave New World as a weird Glam sell out more.

Creed is awesome!

Bullets!

Cliff Burton is overrated.

I don't know but he's definitely been falsely re-written as a cult icon or idolatry for "true metal".

GnR sucks.

Grossly overrated for sure.

Kiss-Destroyer sucks.

Yes.
Back to top Go down
James B.
Scurvy Skalliwag
avatar

Number of posts : 9776
Age : 53

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:19 pm

Death Angel is the best Bay Area thrash band.
Tom Gabriel Fischer & John Oliva are the two best metal songwriters.
Judas Priest & Scorpions were better in the 70's.
Tourniquet & Believer blow away 3/4 of the Big Four
LA Guns & Faster P*ssycat both blow G-n-R out of the water.
Shotgun Messiah is a very good band.
Warlock was way more than a pretty face.
The first 4 Pantera indie albums are better than the 5 major label albums.
Saxon has an overall better discography than Iron Maiden.
Larry Phillips & Dave Enos should be household names.
AC/DC fooled the world in 1980.

_________________
Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7641
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:45 pm

Extreme-Waiting For The Punchline and all the songs from that era is the only good Extreme there is.
Back to top Go down
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 32193
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:51 am

James B. wrote:


Judas Priest & Scorpions were better in the 70's.
Shotgun Messiah is a very good band.
Warlock was way more than a pretty face.
The first 4 Pantera indie albums are better than the 5 major label albums.

I heartily agree with all of the above Very Happy

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
Addy
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
avatar

Number of posts : 4130
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:23 am

brokentulsa wrote:
Metallica is the most overrated band of all time...

Turbo is Judas Priest best album..

10000000000% agree on Metallica there
Back to top Go down
http://rockconnection.rocksolyd.com
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5017
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:00 pm

Of course Metallica is the most overrated, they broke into popular music. Can't say those first 4 albums aren't classics though.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular opinions.
Back to top 
Page 2 of 5Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Similar topics
-
» DecembeRadio.
» Weckl/Oliver - Mega project

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Heart Of Metal :: Music Forums :: Heart Of Metal-
Jump to: