HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular opinions.

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
Boris2008
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 6843
Age : 47

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:29 pm

tohostudios wrote:
Bruce Dickinson's voice is actually more irritating to me than Axl Rose's voice. †

Axl sounds like a cat with its tail in a toaster; Bruce sounds like a cat with its tail in a toaster and a mousetrap on its nads.

When Toho is right, he's right.



KISS are the single most overrated band on the planet.

Akeldama is far too kind to 0.01 of hair metal

Endorama is a great record and Kreator should have continued down this path

Queensryche are incredibly boring.

Rime of the Ancient Mariner is a terrible terrible song.

British Steel is not overrated it's brilliant

Painkiller is not brilliant it's overrated

Down to Earth is as good as the Dio Rainbow records

The best Death album is Scream Bloody Gore

Clive Burr was the Best Maiden drummer by a mile.

Back to top Go down
corplhicks
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 6296
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:07 pm

Boris2008 wrote:


Clive Burr was the Best Maiden drummer by a mile.


Hear, hear!
Back to top Go down
Eyesore
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
avatar

Number of posts : 11579
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:41 pm

Off the top...

Keeper of the Seven Keys Part III is way better than the first two, which are both ridiculously overrated.

Youthanasia is the best Megadeth album.

Judas Priest's Demolition might sound like crap, but it's a pretty damn good album otherwise. Some great songs on that one.

The drum sound on And Justice for All is awesome.

Flick of the Switch is the best AC/DC album.

John Bonham...meh.

Nickelback is a great band.

Trash is the best Alice Cooper album.

Doro...not that hot.

White Zombie's Make Them Die Slowly is a really good album.

mc666 is right, Green is Forbidden's best album. Distortion is a close second.

Based on all the posts in this thread, most of you are retarded. Laughing

_________________
"Happy people have no stories" óTherapy?

Back to top Go down
scottmitchell74
Jada Pinkett Smith's Cabana Boy
avatar

Number of posts : 8322
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:17 pm

Okay...

I love all FOUR of Vengeance Rising's albums. Destruction Comes is a great thrash album, and Released Upon The Earth is a great,great (much more Death-ish) album.

I like exactly one Pink Floyd song. And I just like it. I don't get Pink Floyd love.

I LOVE Death Magnetic.

I LOVE Once Dead.

Steel Dragon is better than most bands ever, and should be a real band!

Sacred Steel is better than 99.7 of all power/speed metal bands!

Dale Thompson deserves to be in the metal vocalist Pantheon with:

Dio
Jorn
Rob Rock
Chris Cornell
Bruce Dickinson

Queen
is the most talented band in heavy music history. Not the best, Per se, but the most talented.

I hate ZZ Top

I hate Def Leppard

Becoming The Archetype's Terminate Damnation is better than anything else in their genre.

Matt-ah Barlow-ah is-ah annoying-ah!
Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7644
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:47 am

Boris is right, I am too kind to 0.01 of Hair Metal but it's just cuz my older sibs jammed it a lot growing up so it reminds me of good times at least.

Eyesore, I agree that Bonham is meh.

scottmitchell74, I agree that Barlow is annoying. He throws the whole thing off for me.
Back to top Go down
mc666
Master Sailboat
avatar

Number of posts : 9151
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:59 am

Eyesore wrote:

Doro...not that hot.

FYI, she's in her 50's. I doubt she's even going for that.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.last.fm/user/mc666
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7644
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:10 am

Danzig III:How The Gods Kill is their best album.

Het's vox sounded the best on Load/ReLoad.

The Kinks>The Rolling Stones>The Beatles (I can't stand them).

Jake E. Lee was just as good as Randy Rhoads.

Dio's best albums are Angry Machines and Strange Highways.

The Ultimate Sin is just as good as Blizzard Of Ozz & Diary Of A Madman.
Back to top Go down
mc666
Master Sailboat
avatar

Number of posts : 9151
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:16 am

akeldama wrote:

Dio's best albums are Angry Machines and Strange Highways.

F*ck yeah.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.last.fm/user/mc666
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 32198
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:19 am

Die Happy > Vengeance Rising.

Keeper Part I > Keeper Part II

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27631
Age : 58

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:14 am

akeldama wrote:
Danzig III:How The Gods Kill is their best album.

Het's vox sounded the best on Load/ReLoad.

The Kinks>The Rolling Stones>The Beatles (I can't stand them).

Jake E. Lee was just as good as Randy Rhoads.

Dio's best albums are Angry Machines and Strange Highways.

The Ultimate Sin is just as good as Blizzard Of Ozz & Diary Of A Madman.

I'm with ya on The Beatles; I've never been able to like them no matter how much I'm supposed to. I much prefer McCartney and Wings to anything The Beatles ever did.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7644
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:15 am

Flick Of The Switch, Ballbreaker, Blow Up Your Video & Rock Or Bust are the best Brian-era AC/DC.

Winery Dogs are boring.

Psychotic Supper & Bust A Nut are Tesla's best albums.

Freddie Mercury although very talented is very irritating at times.

Dehumanizer>Mob Rules>The Devil You Know>Heaven & Hell

State Of Euphoria is Anthax' best album.

99.99% of the Rap Rock novelty songs like "I'm The Man", :Walk This Way" with Run DMC suck!

And to add to what Toho said I prefer Wings to anything the Beatles members ever did. I'm a HUGE Wings fan.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27631
Age : 58

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:17 am

That's why I like early Queen much better than latter day Queen. I think Freddie Mercury started to indulge his inner Liza Minelli too much after News Of The World. Still the best vocalist rock has ever had IMO but he did get irritating sometimes.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7644
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:21 am

I agree with ya, Toho, although I like Jazz as well and I really like Live Killers.

I have always hated "We Will Rock You" & "We Are The Champions".
Back to top Go down
Eyesore
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
avatar

Number of posts : 11579
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:18 am

mc666 wrote:
Eyesore wrote:

Doro...not that hot.

FYI, she's in her 50's. I doubt she's even going for that.

I meant in general, even when she was younger. Not ugly by any means, of course. =)

_________________
"Happy people have no stories" óTherapy?

Back to top Go down
Thelemech
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
avatar

Number of posts : 3655
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:39 am

akeldama wrote:

State Of Euphoria is Anthax' best album.

headbanger I totally agree on this one.
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5022
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 10:57 am

Totally agree with Akeldama on the Kinks

Saying Queensryche is boring is ignorance defined. lol!
Back to top Go down
Hadley
Metal master
Metal master


Number of posts : 757
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:59 pm

Pretties For You and Easy Action are just as good as all of the "classic" Alice Cooper albums.
Back to top Go down
brokentulsa
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 1484
Age : 52

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:36 pm

There is no such thing as christian metal...Lyrics dont make a genre..
Back to top Go down
Troublezone
Dog Will Hunt!
avatar

Number of posts : 12273
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Sun Nov 19, 2017 5:13 pm

The s/t Crucified album is the best crossover album ever made.
Back to top Go down
Thrasher73
Much Cooler than the other 72
avatar

Number of posts : 8066
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:37 am

Troublezone wrote:
The s/t Crucified album is the best crossover album ever made.

Truth!

I also agree with Eyesore on AJFA,and Akeldama on State of Euphoria.
Back to top Go down
scottmitchell74
Jada Pinkett Smith's Cabana Boy
avatar

Number of posts : 8322
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:03 pm

Been listening to Badlands and Red Sea...


Red Sea is better! I think Robyn Kyle Basauri's vocals carry the music better. I also think Red Sea just packs a little more punch.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27631
Age : 58

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:08 pm

scottmitchell74 wrote:
Been listening to Badlands and Red Sea...


Red Sea is better! I think Robyn Kyle Basauri's vocals carry the music better. I also think Red Sea just packs a little more punch.

Badlands was never as great as they should have been.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Troublezone
Dog Will Hunt!
avatar

Number of posts : 12273
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 20, 2017 8:13 pm

tohostudios wrote:
scottmitchell74 wrote:
Been listening to Badlands and Red Sea...


Red Sea is better! I think Robyn Kyle Basauri's vocals carry the music better. I also think Red Sea just packs a little more punch.

Badlands was never as great as they should have been.

Been listening to the Dusk album by Badlands, and I love everything about it! From Jake E Lee's perfect blues guitar tone and riffs, to the raw stripped down production and Ray Gillan's heartfelt vocals (especially while being sick).

That said, I also appreciate Robyn Kyle and Red Sea too. He had a powerful voice!
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 5022
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:30 am

Wish Red Sea had done more music, really love that album.
Back to top Go down
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 32198
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:06 am

"Unblack Metal" is just silly.

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular opinions.
Back to top 
Page 3 of 5Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Similar topics
-
» DecembeRadio.
» Weckl/Oliver - Mega project

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Heart Of Metal :: Music Forums :: Heart Of Metal-
Jump to: