HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Unpopular opinions.

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
AuthorMessage
CRIMSONMASK
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 337
Age : 49

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:14 pm

Bruce Springsteen is an over-rated liberal douche who knows two things about the working class: Jack & Shit

The Beatles suck

Dream Theater and Opeth are boring and pretentious

Blumpkins aren't all that great

Lich King, Fog of War, Possessor, and West of Hell are way better than the big four

All wrestling before and after ECW blows

Obama was a better president than Millard Filmore

Santa Clarita Diet > Stranger Things

Motorhead isn't that good

Hatebreed > Thin Lizzy

The Blackening and Through the Ashes of Empire are aberrations in Machine Head's catalog
Back to top Go down
Eyesore
Metal is my Life
Metal is my Life
avatar

Number of posts : 11471
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:22 am

Quiet Riot is absurdly overrated.

Testament's Ritual is one of their best albums.




_________________
"Happy people have no stories" óTherapy?

Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 4971
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:13 pm

^Agree on both.
Back to top Go down
Hadley
Metal master
Metal master


Number of posts : 741
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 27, 2017 6:18 pm

REO Speedwagon deserve to be remembered among the greats of 70s rock.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27322
Age : 57

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 27, 2017 7:11 pm

Hadley wrote:
REO Speedwagon deserve to be remembered among the greats of 70s rock.



Yep, I'd agree with that.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 4971
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:46 pm

I agree but their biggest hits came in the 80's so that overshadows the early stuff.
Back to top Go down
Opeth32
Metal novice
Metal novice
avatar

Number of posts : 5
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 2:59 am

Hello first time poster hope all is well.

Unpopular Opinions

Michael Sweet is overrated as a singer
The last good Kiss album was COTN
Judas Priest Judas Rising is better than Screaming For Vengeance
Jeff Beck sadly underrated
Dio was the better singer for Black Sabbath
Omens Break The Curse is underappreciated
AC/DC r.i.p Malcolm is overrated
Death Angel is a better thrash band than Metallica
Somewhere In Time by Iron Maiden was there best
La Torre sings circles around Tate
Jon Oliva is THE most underappreciated singer in Metal
Kerry King just generally sucks at everything
Symphonic Metal is highly overrated
Andi Deris couldn't sing his way out of a toilet
Malmsteen is not the greatest
Arch Enemy blows along with Nightwish
Alice In Chains made the 90's tolerable
Iced Earth Burnt Offerings was better than Load and Reload combined
Crimson Glory Transcendence is better than Queensryches Rage For Order
Back to top Go down
Thrasher73
Much Cooler than the other 72
avatar

Number of posts : 8037
Age : 45

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:46 am

Opeth32 wrote:
Hello first time poster hope all is well.

Unpopular Opinions

Michael Sweet is overrated as a singer
The last good Kiss album was COTN
Judas Priest Judas Rising is better than Screaming For Vengeance
Jeff Beck sadly underrated
Dio was the better singer for Black Sabbath
Omens Break The Curse is underappreciated
AC/DC r.i.p Malcolm is overrated
Death Angel is a better thrash band than Metallica
Somewhere In Time by Iron Maiden was there best
La Torre sings circles around Tate
Jon Oliva is THE most underappreciated singer in Metal
Kerry King just generally sucks at everything
Symphonic Metal is highly overrated
Andi Deris couldn't sing his way out of a toilet
Malmsteen is not the greatest
Arch Enemy blows along with Nightwish
Alice In Chains made the 90's tolerable
Iced Earth Burnt Offerings was better than Load and Reload combined
Crimson Glory Transcendence is better than Queensryches Rage For Order

I agree with a lot of these.
Back to top Go down
mc666
Master Sailboat
avatar

Number of posts : 9151
Age : 39

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 8:08 am

Opeth32 wrote:

Iced Earth's Burnt Offerings was better than Load and Reload combined

The only thing you stated that made any sense to me.

_________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.last.fm/user/mc666
CRIMSONMASK
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 337
Age : 49

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 10:29 am

Van Halen without DLR is a Foreigner tribute act
Back to top Go down
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 31922
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:00 am

If it weren't for the whole "their singer turned his back on God" thing, Vengeance Rising would be a footnote in thrash history, at best.

Watching paint dry is more interesting than Dream Theater. †

Faith No More had one good album (The Real Thing).

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
Dark Horseman
Metal Wanker
avatar

Number of posts : 4971
Age : 50

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:19 am

Judas Rising better then Screaming?
Back to top Go down
scottmitchell74
Jada Pinkett Smith's Cabana Boy
avatar

Number of posts : 8304
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:24 am

Vengeance Rising is awesome you...you...Fat Freddy!
Back to top Go down
Fat Freddy
Lord of all PBR's
Lord of all PBR's
avatar

Number of posts : 31922
Age : 48

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:25 am

scottmitchell74 wrote:
Vengeance Rising is awesome you...you...Fat Freddy!

:cheese:

_________________
"I am reluctant to get too deep into politics, and I donít expect politicians to get too deep into music."
- Paul Stanley

HEY KIDS! Check out my way-cool CD and movie reviews and other geeky nonsense on the HubPages Network: http://hubpages.com/@fatfreddyscat
...and for even MORE Metal & Movie fun, check out my lame ass Tumblr blog! http://keefer1970.tumblr.com/
Back to top Go down
Thelemech
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
avatar

Number of posts : 3593
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:13 pm

Destruction is the greatest of the Teutonic Four.

Back to top Go down
Big Rich
Metal graduate
Metal graduate
avatar

Number of posts : 310
Age : 46

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 3:38 pm

Metal Church's Fake Healer is the greatest metal song ever written.

Most of Stryper's 80s/90s ballads are complete rubbish.

Overkill and Testament are better than Anthrax or Slayer.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27322
Age : 57

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:21 pm

Big Rich wrote:
Most of Stryper's 80s/90s ballads are complete rubbish.

Not just Stryper's; most 80s/90s ballads period are complete rubbish.

There are a few that I think that are actually good songs like Saigon Kick's "Love Is On The Way" but most ballads from that era were designed with one purpose in mind (besides trying to get a top 40 hit which of course would happen because of the real purpose behind such songs).

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Troublezone
Dog Will Hunt!
avatar

Number of posts : 12182
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 6:08 pm

Dream Theater is boring and overrated.
Back to top Go down
tohostudios
King Of Kaiju
avatar

Number of posts : 27322
Age : 57

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 6:13 pm

Troublezone wrote:
Dream Theater is boring and overrated.



Amen!

Talented?† No question.† Interesting?† Pass.

_________________
"From what Iím gleaning, the problem in America isnít guns, itís stupid people."
- Ginger Wildheart
Back to top Go down
Thelemech
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
avatar

Number of posts : 3593
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Tue Nov 28, 2017 6:14 pm

Opeth is crap.

Zakk Wylde is a great guitarist.


Back to top Go down
Troublezone
Dog Will Hunt!
avatar

Number of posts : 12182
Age : 42

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 29, 2017 4:19 am

tohostudios wrote:
Troublezone wrote:
Dream Theater is boring and overrated.



Amen!

Talented?† No question.† Interesting?† Pass.

Yeah, I admire John Petrucci's skill as a player, but those overly progressive 13 minute songs... †Sleep
Back to top Go down
UNCLE SAXON'S KICKASS CDS
Heart of Metal
Heart of Metal
avatar

Number of posts : 2328
Age : 49

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:39 am

GrindCore is an unnecessary genre.

Metal from Japan rules the rest of the globe.

Di'Anno's vocal attitude is more interesting [and, to me, more listenable] than Dickinson's superior chops.

Kid Rock is a total chump that needs to go away forever.
Back to top Go down
Addy
Metal is in my blood
Metal is in my blood
avatar

Number of posts : 4114
Age : 43

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:25 am

most music today is boring
most of stryper's work after MBP sucks
Back to top Go down
http://rockconnection.rocksolyd.com
scottmitchell74
Jada Pinkett Smith's Cabana Boy
avatar

Number of posts : 8304
Age : 44

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Wed Nov 29, 2017 8:16 pm

It would take Mastodon's entire discography combined to cobble together enough songs for one album that I could enjoy. To paraphrase my wife: "They want to be good."

Back to top Go down
akeldama
Metal is Forever
avatar

Number of posts : 7618
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    Thu Nov 30, 2017 9:49 am

Hadley wrote:
REO Speedwagon deserve to be remembered among the greats of 70s rock.

Most definitely.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Unpopular opinions.    

Back to top Go down
 
Unpopular opinions.
Back to top 
Page 4 of 5Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 Similar topics
-
» DecembeRadio.
» Weckl/Oliver - Mega project

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Heart Of Metal :: Music Forums :: Heart Of Metal-
Jump to: